Author
Author

XML software for your business

ADAM Author is an XML editor “tagless”, configurable quickly.

Author in S1000D and ATA2300, quite simply.

ADAM Author lets you easily write rich, structured and modular content for documents using a tool specially designed to provide authors, regardless of their field expertise, with comfort of a standard word processor.

XML editor configurable and open (API)

ADAM Author is a “tagless” XML editor, based on a solid engine, open to API, rapidly configurable for your particular business, regardless of your editorial structure or your DTD. Together with ADAM Manager CMS, ADAM Author lets you expand production power, reduce errors and improve overall quality so that you can focus on the fundamentals – the content.

Author

Strong points

CONFIGURABLE ENVIRONNEMENT

The simplicity of Drag and Drop and contextual toolbars make structured editing easy and transparent: ADAM Author is both a productivity tool and user-friendly tool to help your authors in their daily work on business documents.

ADAM Author stems from 4D Concept’s research and experience in the field of documentary standard ASD S1000D, designed for aeronautical maintenance, and consequently takes the extreme constraints of quality, tracability and configuration management of that industry into consideration.

The result is a “tagless” XML editor, based on a solid engine, open to APIs (Application Programming Interface), rapidly configurable for your particular business, regardless of your editorial structure or your DTD (Document Type Definition).

THE CONFORT OF ADVANCED ERGONOMICS

ADAM Author has the following ergonomic features:

• CSS style sheet for tagless customized or WYSIWYG display
• “Business” toolbar that supports all main word processing functions
• Connected widgets with main text creation features that can be displayed on a second monitor
• Drag and Drop from widgets
• Constant validity check of XML or business rules using the “Business Rules”
• Online or offline mode, enabling all teamwork configurations

 

Author

Main features

  • Dedicated S1000D, ATA2300 toolbar

  • Structured copy-paste from Word

  • Error-free and quick reference creation by : drag & drop

  • Real-time BREX support and validation

  • Wysiwyg, tagless, PDF preview

  • ADAM Manager Linked Search Interface (CSDB)

  • Full text and metadata search and filtering

  • Widget and Assistant dedicated to S1000D and ATA2300 standards

Author
Author

Logiciel XML adapté à votre métier

ADAM Author est un éditeur XML « sans balise », configurable rapidement.

Rédigez à la norme S1000D et ATA2300 simplement.

ADAM Author permet de rédiger facilement des contenus documentaires riches, structurés et modulaires, au travers d’un outil à l’ergonomie spécialement étudiée pour procurer au rédacteur, quel que soit son domaine, un confort proche d’un éditeur de texte standard.

Éditeur XML configurable & ouvert (API)

ADAM Author est un éditeur XML « sans balise » basé sur un moteur solide, ouvert (API) et configurable rapidement en fonction de votre métier, quelle que soit votre structure rédactionnelle ou votre DTD. Couplé au CMS ADAM Manager, ADAM Author vous permet de démultiplier la production, de réduire les erreurs et d’augmenter la qualité globale, pour finalement se concentrer sur l’essentiel : le contenu.

Author

Points forts

HAUTEMENT CONFIGURABLE

La simplicité du Drag’n Drop et des barres d’outils contextuelles, rend l’édition structurée simple et transparente : ADAM Author offre à vos Auteurs un outil de productivité qui est aussi un outil convivial dans la rédaction quotidienne des documents métier.

ADAM Author est issu de la recherche et de l’expérience de 4D Concept dans le domaine de la norme documentaire ASD S1000D, dédiée à la maintenance aéronautique, et intègre de ce fait les fortes contraintes de qualité, de traçabilité et de gestion de configuration propres à ce métier.

Le résultat un éditeur XML « sans balises », basé sur un moteur solide, ouvert aux API (Application Programming Interface), configurable rapidement en fonction de votre métier particulier, quelle que soit votre structure rédactionnelle ou votre DTD (Document Type Definition).

CONFORT DE L’EDITION AVANCÉE

ADAM Author utilise les principes ergonomiques suivants :

  • Feuille de style au standard CSS permettant un affichage personnalisé ou WISIWYG sans balises
  • Barre d’outils « métier »
  • Widgets connectés assurant les principales fonctions de création de texte, détachables sur deuxième écran
  • Drag’n Drop (glisser-déposer depuis les Widgets)
  • Contrôle de validité permanent des règles XML ou métier, via les « Business Rules »
  • Mode connecté ou autonome, autorisant toutes les configurations de travail collaboratif

 

Author

Principales fonctionnalités

  • Barre d’outils dédiée norme S1000D, ATA2300

  • Copier-coller structuré depuis Word

  • Création de référence rapide et sans erreur : drag & drop

  • Support et validation BREX en temps réel

  • Editeur XML wysiwyg, tagless, preview PDF

  • Interface de recherche liée à ADAM Manager (CSDB)

  • Recherche et filtrage des éléments (full-text et métadata)

  • Widget et Assistant dédiés aux normes S1000D et ATA2300

Demandez-nous une démonstration !