Manager
Manager

CMS for modular, structured documentation

CSDB dedicated to your S1000D and ATA2300 documentary chain.

AM Manager has taken on board the most recent technologies for user interfaces and content management and achieved significant productivity and quality gains. Managing S1000D & ATA2300 projects has never been so simple.

CMS S1000D & ATA2300 adapted to business rules (BREX)

As a player in the document-processing chain, ADAM Manager is particularly well adapted to modular documentation production where business-rule validity checks and data-feed maintenance for very long life material require complete control and traceability of modifications to documents, article databases, deliveries and translations, as well as extensive configuration management for publications. ADAM Manager adapts to any DTD or specific XML schema.

Manager

Strong points

S1000D “NEW GENERATION” CMS

ADAM Manager is a CMS (Content Management System) perfectly adapted to the management of your XML data modules, specially made to offer documentation managers ease of use of a state-of-the-art web interface, leading to considerable productivity gains through advanced automation and 1-click ergonomics tailored for their particular business.

S1000D IS SIMPLE

Create your documentation plan in a few clicks, the complete skeleton of your document project takes shape. As ADAM Manager handles the standardization side of things, it only requires your input for the type of data that it does not possess itself – knowledge of the documented object.

With ADAM Manager’s help, you can easily convert your available standard word-processor document-content into valid S1000D content and check it using your specific business rules translated using BREX.

FLEXIBLE DEPLOYMENT

ADAM Manager is modular and runs on a Windows/Linux/Java/Tomcat server base. The type of database can be configured (Oracle is offered as standard), as can access to 3rd party applications.

ADAM Manager is also available as SaaS, hosted by 4D Concept services, or to rent.

Manager

Main features

  • Creation and management of users and their privileges

  • Creation and configuration of project portfolios and projects

  • Allocation of objects and objectives to contributors (authors, reviewers, managers etc.)

  • Status and tracking of content (text, media, raw data)

  • Management of the publication framework, variations and translations

  • Import and management of common information repositories (CIRs) and templates

  • Creation and management of applicability rules (configuration management)

  • Creation and duplication of automatic documentation units, batch processing, import/export

Ask for a demonstration!

Manager
Manager

Le CMS pour la documentation modulaire

La CSDB dédiée à votre chaine documentaire S1000D, ATA2300

ADAM Manager embarque les technologies les plus récentes en matière d’interface utilisateur et de gestion de contenus, et procure des gains de productivité et de qualité considérables. La gestion de projets S1000D, ATA2300 et autre contexte ou standard n’a jamais été aussi simple.

CMS S1000D, ATA2300 adapté aux règles métier (BREX)

Acteur de la chaîne documentaire, ADAM Manager est particulièrement adapté aux contextes de production documentaire modulaire. Dans ces contextes, le contrôle de validité des règles métier (les « Business Rules »), et le maintien des flux de données pendant une très longue durée de vie des matériels, exigent le contrôle et la traçabilité complète des modifications documentaires, des bases-articles, de la configuration, des livraisons et des traductions, ainsi qu’une gestion étendue en configuration des publications. ADAM Manager s’adapte ainsi à un contexte documentaire spécifique.

Manager

Points forts

LE CMS S1000D « NOUVELLE GÉNÉRATION »

ADAM Manager, a été spécialement étudié pour offrir aux acteurs de la chaîne documentaire la facilité d’usage d’une interface web à l’état de l’art, et ainsi leur procurer d’importants gains de productivité grâce à une automatisation poussée et une ergonomie « 1-clic » profilée pour leur métier.

LA S1000D, C’EST SIMPLE

Créez votre plan de documentation. En quelques clics, l’ossature complète de votre projet documentaire est constituée. S’occupant du coté normatif, ADAM Manager requiert votre attention uniquement pour le type d’information qu’il ne possède pas lui-même : la connaissance de l’objet documenté.

Avec l’aide d’ADAM Manager, vous convertissez facilement vos contenus documentaires -disponibles sous traitement de texte standard- en contenu S1000D valide, contrôlé selon vos règles métier particulières traduites en BREX.

SOUPLESSE DE DÉPLOIEMENT

ADAM Manager est modulaire et fonctionne sur une base serveur Windows/Linux/Java/Tomcat. Le type de base de données peut être configuré, ainsi que l’accès aux applications tierces.

ADAM Manager est également proposé en mode SaaS, hébergé par les services de 4D Concept, ou en mode locatif.

Manager

Fonctionnalités clés

  • Création et gestion d’utilisateurs et de leurs droits

  • Création et configuration de portefeuilles de projets et de projets

  • Attribution d’objets et d’objectifs aux contributeurs (auteurs, relecteurs, managers…)

  • Statut et suivi des contenus (textes, médias, raw data)

  • Gestion d’ossatures de publications, variantes et traductions

  • Import et gestion de bibliothèques d’objets partagés (CIR) et gabarits

  • Création et gestion d’applicabilités (gestion de configuration)

  • Création et duplication automatiques d’UD, traitements par lots, import/export

Demandez-nous une démonstration !